Remove AICC Remove IM Remove IMS Remove Taxonomy

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Learning and Development Glossary

Petra Mayer

Bloom’s Taxonomy. Several eLearning standards, including SCORM, xAPI (Tin Can) and AICC, help enhance the interoperability of online learning content and technologies. LTI is a standard created by the IMS Global Learning Consortium. Some of the popular ones are Adobe Captivate, Articulate Storyline and iSpring Pro.

LMS 52
article thumbnail

Five Myths of Social Learning


While one of the big benefits of social media platforms is the ability to create content quickly and eliminate rigid taxonomies for classifying content, policies will need to be put in place to ensure the integrity and proper use of this content. Many people feel that this is the antithesis of learning networks. The answer is probably no.