Learning and Development Glossary

Petra Mayer

This five-phase framework serves as a guideline for building training and learning support tools. Bloom’s Taxonomy. Several eLearning standards, including SCORM, xAPI (Tin Can) and AICC, help enhance the interoperability of online learning content and technologies.

E-Learning Course Development

Designing Digitally

Training is structured to change behaviors and improve employees’ performance. also makes sure that courses are based on learning principles that have been established and adapted over several decades, including Bloom’s Taxonomy. All custom E-Learning courses we develop are SCORM and AICC-compliant. We enjoy planning and shaping the content with the support of clients’ in-house subject matter experts.

Five Myths of Social Learning


While I could write an entire blog post on the reasons for this, I think Clark Quinn summarizes it quite nicely: “As work becomes more complex and the level of information explodes, speed-to-competence will depend on an organizations ability to allow learners to support themselves by tapping into the knowledge of others.” Reality: Reusable content elements are even more critical for the deployment of content to social learning platforms to support incremental learning.