This month, unprecedented numbers of workers have set up offices in their homes, in an attempt to flatten the curve of COVID-19. Meetings that were previously being held in conference rooms have been moved to conference calls and online meetings.

For employees who are unfamiliar with meeting software such as Zoom and Google Hangouts, the difficulty of teaching “on the go” has become a noticeable hurdle. In addition, other aspects of everyday work and life will need to pivot, at least in the short term, as we move through this challenging time. This creates challenges for all new workers and the people who train them, leading many to ask this vital question:

How can you train people remotely and effectively, without disrupting the flow of work?

Whether you’re managing the impromptu digital transformation of your company, or training new employees at a distance, make time to join Dr. Britt Andreatta, former Chief Learning Officer at Lynda.com and author of several books on the brain science of success, as she covers:

  • The unique challenges of training employees in new software - especially at a distance - while supporting the flow of work;
  • The impact a crisis has on people’s abilities to learn and adapt to change;
  • The resources you can utilize to make everything run as smoothly as possible – from digital meeting rooms, to the cutting-edge technology known as “digital adoption platforms.”
  • April 7th, 2020 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM GMT

    Sponsored by: