Since when has learning and development (L&D) become such a negative experience with its intended learners? Could it be because learners have been conditioned by very poor learning experiences over the past two decades, combined with the kinks of technological innovation? Or is it because learning has typically been designed as a one-size-fits-all solution, despite the fact that humans are not clones?

The good news is that technology has come a long way since Y2K, and there is much we've learned about UX/UI and how adults like to learn. This session will introduce a new learning framework called the C.A.R.E.S Learning Effectiveness Model, which:

  • Draws upon what we know about behavioral psychology and adult learning
  • Harnesses the power and potential of new technologies
  • Keeps the consumer of information at the forefront of the UX
  • Evaluates current offerings and the likelihood learners will achieve the desired behavior change and/or skill needed

Plus, we’ll discuss what's broken about learning today and discover how the CARES Learning Effectiveness Model can be applied to solve the problem.

May 18th, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: